acts of faith · Africa · dreams · revelation · testimony · the comfort couch

being every-day missionaries

Christuskirche, Windhoek, Namibia
Christuskirche, Windhoek, Namibia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I woke up fairly early this morning and phoned my dad. We’re leaving for Namibia at 02:00 AM on Thursday morning, so I probably won’t get to speak to him again before then.

I’ve been looking forward to this trip to Namibia for more than 6 months. Just this morning I was thinking — when I think about Africa and its peoples, my heart fills up with compassion, love, excitement, sorrow, joy, expectation, and a thousand other adjectives as well. I don’t know how, or why, but I just feel so spiritually CONNECTED with this country! Ha-ha  I guess God knew what He was doing the day he decided to make me African.

As I was thinking about Africa, God just reminded me that we, as Christians and Christ Representatives, should share the Gospel in season and out of season. You don’t have to be an Evangelist to share the good news. I’m certainly NOT and evangelist, yet, telling people about Jesus is, like, one of my favorite things to do, EVER!

1 Peter 3: 15 says that we should be ready to give a logical defense to anyone who asks us to give account for the Hope that is in us (AMP). In other words — we should preach the Gospel wherever we go.

A friend recently asked my why I do street ministry, or hospital ministry in the way I do (mostly through supernatural evangelism). And the answer is simple really — I love God and He loves people, and, I believe, ministry is most effective if you meet people where they are at.

I am by no means a prophet, but I find that of all the spiritual gifts, prophesy is definitely one of my “stronger” gifts. And THAT’s why I love team work! Ha-Ha! We, as the body of Christ, aren’t supposed to run a One Man Show. Natasha, one of the ladies on our staff and I love doing treasure hunts together. She’s 100% Evangelist, and I’m 100% Un-Evangelist, yet, as a team, we get to heal the sick, prophesy, encourage, and lead people to Christ.

Last year, Winnie and I went to Windhoek, Namibia on mission where we connected with Pastor Franz Muller and Pastor Ephraim Muesee, (who run the Inner City and Babilon congregations of His People Windhoek respectively) and served with them on township missions, hospital outreaches and ministry to the students on the University of Namibia campus.

The thing I like most about Supernatural Evangelism is the fact that God just meets you where you’re at and ministers to you needs just there! No need to dress up in church clothes or go to a sanctuary and seek out His presence. God, through Holy Spirit, is WITH us 24/7. And the really cool thing is, because of Jesus’ sacrifice we have FREE access to His presence. We don’t have to seek Him out, HE is after OUR hearts! Isn’t that amazing.

Anyhow, to conclude all of this, this morning, as I was thinking about Namibia and the various mission trips I went on since I became a believer, I was again challenged to minister and love the people where they are at.

Here’s a short video of Winnie and I on our mission to Namibia from last year.

May it bless, encourage and challenge you to preach the Good News and LOVE unconditionally in every instance.

See y’all in three weeks’ time! In Christ!

Leave a Reply

